Satellites

Call for Satellites

The Call for Satellites is open over!

Download the text of the Call for Satellites:

pdfCCS2018 Call for Satellites Proposals

As usual with the Conferences on Complex Systems, apart form the main tracks of the conference, there will be two full days of satellites (Wednesday, September 26th and Thursday, September 27th). Satellite organizers are responsible for promoting, organizing, reviewing, and scheduling their session.

 

List of Satellites:

1

Computational Social Science: from socio-physics to data-driven research on social complexity

Contact Info: Taha Yasseri taha.yasseri@oii.ox.ac.uk

Thursday 27, Room 1

2

Self-organized patterns on complex networks and the brain

3

Questions and Perspectives in Understanding Complexity via Nonlinearity and Information Theory

Contact Info: G.Cigdem Yalcin gcyalcin@istanbul.edu.tr A. Robledo robledo@fisica.unam.mx

Wednesday 26, Room 1

4

Information Processing in Complex Systems

Contact Info: Rick Quax r.quax@uva.nl

Wednesday 26, Room 8

5

Complexity of conflict and crime

Contact Info: Ignacio Martinez-Moyano and Ana Isabel Barros ana.barros@tno.nl imartinez@anl.gov

Wednesday 26, Room 6

6

Complex Systems in Education: Questions, Methods and Implications for Practice

Contact Info: Dimitrios Stamovlasis stadi@edlit.auth.gr Matthijs Koopmans mkoopmans@mercy.edu Hiroki Sayama sayama@binghamton.edu

Thursday 27, Room 6

7

Extracting and analyzing networks from spatio-temporal data

Contact Info: Paul Expert eanstdccs@gmail.com

Wednesday 26, Room 7

8

Evolution of Cultural Complexity III

Contact Info: Sergi Valverde sergi.valverde@upf.edu or Simon Carrignon simon.carrignon@bsc.es

Thursday 27, Room 2

9

Trade runner 2049: Complexity, development, and the future of the economy

Contact Info: Torsten Heinrich torsten.heinrich@maths.ox.ac.uk

Wednesday 26, Room 9

10

DELVE: Digital Epidemiology and Surveillance

Contact Info: Daniela Paolotti daniela.paolotti@isi.it

Wednesday 26, Room 8

11

Robustness, Adaptability and Critical Transitions in Living Systems

Contact Info: Samir Suweis samir.suweis@pd.infn.it

Wednesday 26, Room 9

12

Dynamics on and of Complex Networks XI (DOOCN2018)

Contact Info: Rishiraj Saha Roy rishiraj@mpi-inf.mpg.de Fakhteh Ghanbarnejad fakhteh.ghanbarnejad@gmail.com Bivas Mitra bivas@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in Jean-Charles Delvenne jean-charles.delvenne@uclouvain.be Fariba Karimi Fariba.Karimi@gesis.org Parantapa Bhattacharya pb@parantapa.net

Thursday 27, Room 3

13

UrbanSys 2018: Transport, Smart Cities, Complexity and Urban Networks

Contact Info: Jose Javier Ramasco jramasco@ifisc.uib-csic.es

Thursday 27, Room 8

14

First findings of the Amsterdam Institute for Advanced Studies

Contact Info: Sacha Epskamp sacha.epskamp@gmail.com

Thursday 27, Room 9

15

Op-La-Dyn Understanding Opinion and Language Dynamics using massive data

Contact Info: Laura Hernandez laura.hernandez@u-cergy.fr

Wednesday 26, Room 4

16

Complex Systems for the most vulnerable

Contact Info: Elisa Omodei eomodei@unicef.org

Thursday 27, Room 4

17

Complexity from Cells to Consciousness:
Free Energy, Integrated Information, and Epsilon Machines

Contact Info: Brennan Klein klein.br@northeastern.edu

Thursday 27, Room 5

18

Machine Learning, Data Analytics and Modeling

Contact Info: Alfredo Morales alfredo@necsi.edu

Wednesday 26, Room 7

19

Understanding Psychological Phenomena as Complex Systems

Contact Info: Jonas Haslbeck jonas.haslbeck@googlemail.com

Thursday 27, Room 10

20

Research Methods in Complexity Science & their Application

Contact Info: E. Mitleton-Kelly e.mitleton-kelly@mitleton-kelly.org.uk

Wednesday 26, Room 10

21

Statistical validation methods for complex systems

Contact Info: Giacomo Livan statistical.validation@gmail.com g.livan@ucl.ac.uk

Thursday 27, Room 10

22

New methods and epistemologies to explore simulation models

Contact Info: Juste Raimbault juste.raimbault@iscpif.fr

Wednesday 26, Room 2

23

SpaceNet

Contact Info: Yérali Gandica ygandica@gmail.com

Thursday 27, Room 8

24

Economic Fitness and Complexity

Contact Info: Andrea Zaccaria  and.zaccaria@gmail.com

Wednesday 26, Room 5

25

BrainComputing: Theoretical Neuroscience and its Applications

Contact Info: Marco Javarone marcojavarone@gmail.com

Thursday 27, Room 7

26

(CollAB2018) Collective Animal Behavior: Analyses and models of animal movement and interaction

Contact Info: Víctor M. Eguíluz and Fakhteh Ghanbarnejad collab2018@easychair.org

Thursday 27, Room 9

27

Physics of Self-Organization in Complex Systems:
The role of fundamental physics principles, information and entropy in the change of complexity

Contact Info: Georgi Georgiev ggeorgiev@assumption.edu

Wednesday 26, Room 3

 

Satellite Program


Wednesday 26

Questions and Perspectives in Understanding Complexity via Nonlinearity and Information Theory

New methods and epistemologies to explore simulation models

Physics of Self-Organization in Complex Systems:
The role of fundamental physics principles, information and entropy in the change of complexity

Op-La-Dyn Understanding Opinion and Language Dynamics using massive data

Economic Fitness and Complexity

Complexity of conflict and crime

Extracting and analysing networks from spatio-temporal data

 


Machine Learning, Data Analytics and Modeling

DELVE: Digital Epidemiology and Surveillance

Robustness, Adaptability and Critical Transitions in Living Systems

Research Methods in Complexity Science & their Application

Information Processing in Complex Systems

Trade runner 2049: Complexity, development, and the future of the economy

 

Thursday 27

Computational Social Science: from socio-physics to data-driven research on social complexity

Evolution of Cultural Complexity III

Dynamics on and of Complex Networks XI (DOOCN2018)

Complex Systems for the most vulnerable

Complexity from Cells to Consciousness:
Free Energy, Integrated Information, and Epsilon Machines

Complex Systems in Education: Questions, Methods and Implications for Practice

BrainComputing: Theoretical Neuroscience and its Applications

SpaceNet

(CollAB2018) Collective Animal Behavior: Analyses and models of animal movement and interaction

Understanding Psychological Phenomena as Complex Systems

 

UrbanSys 2018: Transport, Smart Cities, Complexity and Urban Networks

First findings of the Amsterdam
Institute for Advanced Studies

Statistical validation methods for complex systems

Partners

The official Hotel of the Conference is
Makedonia Palace.

Conference Organiser: NBEvents

The official travel agency of the Conference is: Air Maritime

Photo of Thessaloniki seafront courtesy of Juli Bellou
fb flickr flickr

Facebook

Contact

ccs2018@auth.gr