NERCCS 2019: Second Northeast Regional Conference on Complex Systems April 3-5, 2019 Binghamton, NY, USA Sponsored by the Center for Collective Dynamics of Complex Systems (CoCo) and the Complex Systems Society (CSS) Local Chapters Initiative

http://coco.binghamton.edu/nerccs/

NERCCS 2019: The Second Northeast Regional Conference on Complex Systems will follow the success of the previous inaugural NERCCS to promote the emerging venue of interdisciplinary scholarly exchange for complex systems researchers in the Northeast U.S. region to share their research outcomes through presentations and post-conference online publications, network with their peers in the region, and promote inter-campus collaboration and the growth of the research community.

NERCCS will particularly focus on facilitating the professional growth of early career faculty, postdocs, and students in the region who will likely play a leading role in the field of complex systems science and engineering in the coming years.

The conference will be held in the Innovative Technologies Complex at Binghamton University, which is within driving distance from all major urban areas in the U.S. Northeast region.

Submission deadline:

Notification to authors:

Revision deadline:

Registration deadline:

Conference date:

January 15, 2019

February 15, 2019

March 15, 2019

March 29, 2019

April 3-5, 2019

Post-conference proceedings will be published as a special issue of the Northeast Journal of Complex Systems (NEJCS; ISSN 2577-8439), an open-access online journal hosted by the Open Repository @ Binghamton (ORB). No publication fee will be required. This will be an ideal venue for authors to publish an extended full paper on the work they present at NERCCS.

Contact: nerccs2019@gmail.com



Keynote/Invited Speakers (More TBA):

- Brooke Foucault Welles (Northeastern University)
- Germano lannacchione (Worcester Polytechnic Institute / NSF)
- Carl Lipo (Binghamton University)
- Lisa Soros (Champlain College)

Organizing Committee: Alfredo Morales, Esteban Moro, Changqing Cheng, Ashwin Vaidya, Andreas Pape, Shelley Dionne, Sarah Muldoon, Dane Taylor, Georgi Georgiev, Barney Ricca, Hiroki Sayama